Liebster Award & 11 facts about me!

 

Being so new to blogging, I’m honored to be nominated by Yasmin (@ https://yaslifetyle.wordpress.com/ ) in this little q&a game and Liebster Award. I’ll answer 11 question that she chose for me and will prepare 11 questions myself to ask 5 bloggers.

IMG_2881The Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  3. Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
  4. Let the bloggers know that you nominated them.
  5. Give them 11 questions of your own.

Questions:

 

  1. What is/was your favorite subject in school?
    • English and Sociology were my favorites.
  2. What is your favorite book?
    • Very difficult question. But a very recent favorite is Zorba by Nikos Kazantzakis. I just loved everything about this book.
  3. Have you voted in any election before?
    • Yes, it’s been 10 years that I am eligible to vote, I’ve seen at least 10 elections in my country. I voted four times as far as I can remember. (there was a time when I was a petit anarchist lol)
  4. What’s your go-to summer outfit?
    • My go-to summer and go-to winter outfit is the same: jeans + tee 🙂
  5. If you could only put on one make-up item which would it be?
    • Definitely eye-liner. I usually only put sunscreen and eye-liner on.
  6. If you could travel in any where in the world where would it be?
    • Japan. Hokkaido, Sapporo to be exact. Something (probably Murakami 😉 ) drags me there.
  7. Do you prefer a good movie or a few episodes of your favorite show?
    • A good movie if it is not GoT night.
  8. Mac or Windows?
    • Honestly would like Mac but trapped in Windows.
  9. Fruits or veggies?
    • Can I say both?
  10. Do you have a specific exercise routine?
    • Would love to. Lately I’ve been trying to incorporate yoga into my routine with the help of my mum, who recently started her yoga practice.
  11. Favorite weekend activity?
    • Stay at home with my husband. Eat a huge brunch and an early dinner. Watch a movie together or fix things together 🙂

Great questions indeed! I doubt I can top that!

My Questions:

  1. What inspires you?
  2. Do you like reading fiction or non-fiction? A recent favorite?
  3. Who is your favorite family member?
  4. If you could wear the same thing everyday, what would you wear?
  5. What is one song you are listening to lately?
  6. How long have you been blogging?
  7. What is your favorite color?
  8. What animal do you identify with yourself most?
  9. Are you currently working on any goals? If yes, what are they?
  10. What are you most attracted to in humans?
  11. What would you name yourself if you had the chance to choose your own name?

…and I kindly nominate:

  1. The Bike Escape: https://thebikeescape.wordpress.com/
  2. Fun House Vision: https://funhousevision.wordpress.com/
  3. The Minimal Life: https://minimalistdaily.wordpress.com/
  4. Pruning Life: https://pruninglife.com/ 
  5. The Skinflint Philosopher: https://skinflintphilosopher.wordpress.com/blog/

Check these people out! These are really cool blogs with different takes on life.

Thanks again, Yasmin!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award & 11 facts about me!

  1. Pingback: “I’d still have the potatoes”: Liebster Award | the skinflint philosopher

Leave a Reply

